Chandigarh Cyclothon

chandigarh-elite-winners hble-governor-punjab-chandigarh-greeting-the-riders

Chandigarh Tourism conducted the 5th edition of the Chandigarh Cyclothon in association with Starbizz India Pvt. Ltd. Under the aegis of Cycling Federation of India (CFI) on 27th Nov. 2016 Mr. V P Singh Badnore Honorable Governor of Punjab & Chandigarh and Mr. Parminder Singh Dhindsa, Finance Minister, Govt. of Punjab & President, Cycling Federation of India flagged off Race. The event was dedicated to the cause of promoting organ donation and was graciously sponsored by Avon Cycle Ludhiana


The event saw massive participation with over 3500 participants from all walks of life consisting of students, corporates, children and amateurs taking part in the various categories. The star attraction of the event was 60 KM elite category criterium race with prize money of Rs. 2.5 Lakhs to be distributed amongst top 70 riders. 70 elite riders of the Cycling Federation of India participated in the elite category. The amateur category was also keenly contested


Dr. Parimal Rai, Chief Secretary, Chandigarh Administration, Mr. Onkar Singh, Secretary General, Cycling Federation of India and Mr. Jitender Yadav, Director Tourism, Chandigarh Administration were among the distinguished dignitaries.

This is how the elite leaderboard looked like

Rank Rider No. Name DOB State Points  
1 14 Manjit Singh 12.10.1993 Indian Airforce 22  
2 64 Dilawar 07.02.1996 RSPB 13


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.